tpz4sheezy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By tpz4sheezy
Member since 2017 • 80 Posts

I recently started playing days gone (about an hour in ) and even though it’s a little rough around the edges, so far I could see it being fun. I especially don’t like how hard it is to see the lootable items laying around the place and the shooting mechanics aren’t the best. I know the critics flamed days gone when it came out but I’ve heard from a few friends that it was really a good game.

Those of you who have played it, what did you think of it??

mrbojangles25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#2 mrbojangles25
Member since 2005 • 58421 Posts

It's a good game. I like the setting, the world is pretty cool, the characters are simple but good. The biking aspect is fun. The combination of stealth, melee, gadgets, and ranged is pretty well balanced imo.

With that said, it wasn't for me. I didn't like how it was "realistic here, unrealistic there". That might appeal to some people, the more hardcore aspects, but I either want a game that's all realistic or all arcade.

If you're on PC, there are some good mods that make the game a little more arcade if that's the way you want to lean. It can take away weapon degradation and give you more ammo and stuff like that.

Ultimately it fell victim to my "it's good, but not good enough to pull me from my main game" mentality.

mrbojangles25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#3 mrbojangles25
Member since 2005 • 58421 Posts

@tpz4sheezy said:

I know the critics flamed days gone when it came out but I’ve heard from a few friends that it was really a good game.